Emsley A Laney High School

Laney

Our Treasure is Knowledge

MENU

Athletics

Calendar

tshirts with buccaneer gear logo

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Athletic Booster Club 6:00 pm
-
Athletic Booster Club Meeting
-
Laney High School MEDIA CENTER
Tue, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Sat, Dec 7
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4

Fall Sports

Football
Ashaad Yeoman - Head Coach
ext. 73575

Men's Soccer
Jamie Noble - Head Coach
ext. 73456

Cross Country
Sam Bobbitt - Head Coach
ext. 73613

Women's Golf
Head Coach- Sherri Tynes
ext. 73452

Women's Tennis
Head Coach -Adam King
ext. 

Volleyball
Head Coach - Tod Bonello
ext. 73480

Cheerleading
Head Coach - Jocelyn Tomisman
ext. 73543

Gymnastics
Head Coach - Kim Brown
gymnasticsunltd@aol.com

Winter Sports

Men's Basketball
Head Coach -Eric Davis
ext. 73466

Women's Basketball
Head Coach -Ashley Berting
ext. 734614

Swimming
Head Coach - Keith Perry
ext. 73530

wrestling
Head Coach - Andre Adams
andre.adams@nhcs.net

Spring Sports

Men's Lacrosse
Head Coach - Ken Broomfield
ext. 73611

Women's Lacrosse
Head Coach - Keith Perry
ext. 73529

Men's Golf
Head Coach - Bradley Lewis
ext 73565

Baseball
Head Coach - Eric Brown
ext. 73573

Softball
Head Coach - Bradley Rhodes
bradrhoe@aol.com

Men's Tennis
Head Coach - Adam King
ext. 73469

Track and Field
Head Coach - Sam Bobbitt
ext. 73613

Women's Soccer
Head Coach -Jamie Noble
ext. 73456

Tryout Dates

2019-2020 Tryout Dates

Cheerleading Try Outs

Open gym @ Cheer Infinity - Monday, May 20th from 9-10:30pm (optional, but strongly suggested - release waiver and $5 needed)

Pre-tryout workouts - Tuesday, May 21st through Thursday, May 23rd from 5-6:30pm at Laney High School (optional, but strongly suggested)

Tryout practices - Tuesday, May 28th through Thursday, May 30th from 5:30-7pm at Laney High School (mandatory)

Final evaluations - Friday, May 31st starting at 4pm at Laney High School (mandatory)

Fall Sports - TBA
Winter Sports - TBA
Spring Sports - TBA

 

For preseason/summer workout schedules, please contact the head coach directly.

Athletic Forms

NHCS has gone paperless for participation forms. Each student athlete and parent will need to create an account in Arbiter. To sign-up for an account,  click the online portal tab above.  

Students will be required to return the physical form by by uploading it into the online portal or returning it to Pam Dixon (Athletic Trainer) or Fred Lynch (Athletic Director)

 

Eligibility Requirements

 

A student-athlete’s eligibility is based on their academic performance from the previous semester.

Fall Athletes  
Previous Spring semester grades will determine their eligibility

Winter Athletes
Previous Spring semester grades will determine their initial eligibility / Fall semester grades will determine if they remain eligible for that season

Spring Athletes
Previous Fall semester grades will determine their eligibility

A student who is registered for 4 classes

  • Must pass 3 out of 4 classes
  • Must have a 70 average or a 2.0 GPA
  • On schedule to graduate with his/her class
  • Must not exceed the NHCS attendance policy (10 days)

 

A student who is only registered for 3 classes

  • Must pass all 3 classes

  • Must have a 70 average or a 2.0 GPA

  • On schedule to graduate with his/her class

  • Must not exceed the NHCS attendance policy (10 days)

 

The “Senior Year” Exception
The only time that a student-athlete can register for less than 3 classes is in the Spring semester of their Senior year.   

NCHSAA

NCAA Requirements

Athletic Boosters

Hall of Fame

Online Tickets

Online Tickets 

 

Season Passes available! 

Log into K-12 Payment Center, then click "School Fees".  

Social Media

facebook logo

 

instagram logo

 

 

Athletic Director
Twitter: @lynchdad1

 

Football
Twitter: @laneyfootball
Instagram: laneyfootball

 

Wrestling
Remind: @laneywr

 

Men’s Basketball
Twitter: @laneybball

 

Women’s Basketball
Twitter: @laneygirlsbball
Instagram: laneygirlsbball

 

Baseball
Twitter: @laneybucsbsb
Instagram: laneybucsbsb
Facebook: Laney Baseball (@laneybucsbsb)
Remind: @laneybase

Softball
Twitter: @laneysoftball

 

 

Men’s Lacrosse
Twitter: @laneylax
Instagram: laneybucs_mlax
Facebook: Laney Men’s Lacrosse 2019
Remind: @laneylax



Men’s Soccer
Twitter: @laneymenssoccer
Facebook: E.A. Laney Soccer


Women’s Tennis
Twitter: @lhswomenstennis

 

Volleyball
Twitter: @bucsetspike
Instagram: bucsetspike
Remind: @laneyvb

 

Women’s Golf
Twitter: @laney_w_golf

 

Cheerleading
Twitter: @laneyhscheer
Instagram: laneyhscheer

 

Cross Country
Twitter: @LaneyXC
Facebook: LaneyXC

 

Contact Us

Fred Lynch
Athletic Director
fredrick.lynch@nhcs.net
ext. 73465

 

Pam Dixon
Athletic Trainer
Pamela.Dixon@nhcs.net
ext. 73465  (gym)  ext. 73575 (field house)
 

To contact a head coach, please refer to individual team tabs.